Your Cart

The Scene Aesthetic Vinyl The Scene Aesthetic Vinyl The Scene Aesthetic Vinyl The Scene Aesthetic Vinyl The Scene Aesthetic Vinyl The Scene Aesthetic Vinyl

The Scene Aesthetic Vinyl

The Scene Aesthetic Vinyl


For over a decade, The Scene Aesthetic’s debut self-titled album has been there for fans when they needed it most. Each lyric attached to a memory, each promise and feeling preserved. Now, the elusive duo of Andrew de Torres and Eric Kimberlin are returning to the stage to reconnect with those who’ve followed the guys through multiple projects and paths. This small reissue and tour will celebrate over 10 years of this landmark album as well as give the fans one more chance to spend a night toasting to ten years of beauty and breakdowns.

  • 1st Pressing
  • 7 unreleased tracks
  • 4 variants limited to 250 each
  • 2LP at 33 1/3 RPM

    DISC 1 - SIDE A

    1. A Formal Introduction
    2. So Peter, You’ve Become A Pirate
    3. Alvin Maker’s Greensong
    4. Don’t Be That Note I Can’t Hold
    5. Call It A Lullaby

    DISC 1 - SIDE B

    6. Yes, Even Stars Break
    7. The Alamo Is No Place For Dancing
    8. To The Steadfast
    9. Beauty In The Breakdown
    10. Yellow Birds & Coal Mines

    DISC 2 - SIDE A

    11.This Is A Suitable Valedictory
    12. Dear Time Traveler,
    13. Heavy Lies The Crown
    14. We’ve Got The Rain On Our Side
    15. Beauty In The Breakdown (Acoustic)

    DISC 2 - SIDE B

    16. Call It A Lullaby (Demo)
    17. Daytime Dreamer (Demo)
    18. Alvin Maker’s Greensong (Smile Future Remix)
    19. Heavy Lies The Crown (NiteMeir Remix)
    20. Call It A Lullaby (NiteMeir Remix)
    21. The Alamo Is No Place For Dancing (NiteMeir Remix)
    22. Yellow Birds & Coal Mines (NiteMeir Remix)

    • Colors chosen for this 1st Pressing will be retired and never used again.
    • The original self-titled album release date was July, 10th 2007. (Over 11 years ago!)
    • Call It A Lullaby was written to be acoustic and much softer... like a lullaby  hear how it might have sounded in the original demo.
    • On the back of the vinyl, enjoy full-sized artwork of BearMan holding the track-listing — he ended up getting cropped at the waist when the album was released on CD, all these years later we realized we still had all the old artwork saved and so he shines!
    • The illustrations found on the vinyl disc labels were hand-drawn by Andrew.